SOL: Back to Back Birthdays

3 years ago I got my husband this awesome cake a friend of mine had made for his birthday.

It was really an amazing cake, almost too amazing to eat. Unfortunately, I was super pregnant at the time and I probably looked a lot like this cake! Anyway, we went out to dinner with my parents at a restaurant on the water, our favorite place. The food was great and we had a wonderful time. We only had a few pieces of the cake and we were going to bring it home to eat during Memorial Day weekend that was coming up (this was a Thursday night). The next day was going to be my last day of school as per my doctor & we were having a party, etc. I also had my last ultra sound before the next week of when the baby was going to be born. Lots going on!

My husband had a great birthday, knowing that his time may have to be shared with an infant really soon.

However, he was not prepared to have to share his birthday with our daughter the very next day!

I went in for my ultra sound and they told us we were going to have to have a baby …. and we were pretty sure we already knew that. And since it was Memorial Day weekend and beautiful outside, we assumed they meant Monday.

But no, my doctor meant in 3 hours from now.  Everyone almost fainted. But we made it through and we had to go home and get stuff etc. They told me I was going to have a c-section and they would see us at 1pm. UGH! Crazy – but there was no choice in the matter so what could we do?!

2pm- we had a baby! And then life was changed from there on out. 
Happy birthday loved ones ❤️ 

 

 

 

_____________________________________________________________________

Join our Slice of Life Challenge with Two Writing Teachers every Tuesday!

4 thoughts on “SOL: Back to Back Birthdays

Leave a Reply

