SOL: Day 2- Poems

img_8789

Hailey

Perfect from the day I met her,

Stealing my heart from out of my chest,

Adding to our family she was the cure,

Becoming a father was the ultimate test.

How do you change your life,

Completely just for this one little bean,

Perfection was the new norm for me as a wife,

Every little inch of the nursery needed to be clean.

Looking into those cloudy little eyes as she wakes,

My heart has grown so large it takes over my whole chest,

How will I keep up with all the love that she takes?

Life has just begun again and it is for the best.

A little ball of jubilation and glee,

Bringing a new purpose to our little nest,

Recreating a life meaning specifically for me

This is the direction my life has finally taken for the best.

_________________________________________________________________

Join Slice of Life 31 day March challenge

img_5028-1

10 thoughts on “SOL: Day 2- Poems

Leave a Reply

