Surroundings Change Your Mindset 

This summer, we dealt with some pretty horrendous neighbors and we decided it was time to leave apartment life and try to buy a house. Well in a month, we accomplished finding said house, buying it AND moving in. Amazing stuff. 

Now, I noticed from moving to our new house, the waking up with anger and wonder and anxiety of what type of problems my upstairs neighbors would cause that day was really changing my attitude and whole day negatively.  

I would wake up angry, come home angry and just be angry! And during the summer is the time when I don’t want to be angry!!! That is my relaxation time and this was the complete opposite. The. Whole. Summer. 

It brings me to think about how what and who you surround yourself with can really change your life. Our apartment now had brought hate and anger into our lives and it was noticeable. 

Moving to a new location has really changed my attitude. I look forward to coming home, I look forward to sitting outside. I look forward to being here. It’s not a stressful environment anymore. 

It’s just so crazy how just being in a stressful environment can change people and it is noticeable.  This also happens with the people you surround yourself with.

I never realized how real it could all be.

Has this ever happened to you ? 

5 thoughts on “Surroundings Change Your Mindset 

  1. I can so relate to this post, I am in the process of moving house at the moment. Thank you for sharing this with us. I am following your blog so that I can read more.

    Like

  2. And yes, that has happened to me!! People and surroundings can and do affect everything. Even when you work so hard to stay positive, that is energy used up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

