Gardening for Newbies


We moved into our house and it was already equipped with an irrigation system for their garden, which they left all for us. There are tons of tomato, pepper, leeks, and more. 

Now, being that I have just this year been able to keep my outdoor plants alive more than one month, this is a serious step!! 

I have been researching what I will need to do with it all in the fall/winter and I am stressed. 

  • Remove or cover plants
  • Turnoff water
  • Put away hoses

Who would have known how much you have to do to keep up with a garden?

I am still in search can of what I need to do with the potted veggies in the fall/winter because it’s coming soon. 

This is adulting at its finest. 

6 thoughts on “Gardening for Newbies

  1. Wow! A garden full of veggies! A garden is truly a labor of love, but, you may come to really enjoy it. My Dear Mom had one for several summers, and, it gave her much joy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

