Did You Reach Your Summer Goals? 


I had a few goals for myself this summer to accomplished before school started. 

I’ve noticed that it’s really difficult to follow goals and get them done in a said amount of time especially during the summer. 

  • I did read a lot so that I would put a check next to. 
  • I went to the beach, a lot so that’s a check 
  • I went to the gym a lot , but I didn’t lose the weight I wanted to. 
  • We bought and closed on a house – this was not a goal but it happened!
  • I prepared but didn’t prepare for the school year ( my room but not what I’m teaching) 
  • I spent a lot of time with my mom 
  • I packed and will be unpacking my house ( totally not a goal)
  • I spent more time with Hailey 
  • We did a lot as a family
  • I wrote a lot and I blogged almost everyday. 

I didn’t set specific goals for myself which I should have but I knew what I wanted to get done, but didn’t hold myself accountable by actually writing down what I wanted to do. 

With the end of the summer here and my weepy eyes because it’s over, I think of what I need to get done this fall and it’s overwhelming. 

Can’t we just have a few more weeks?! 

Did you accomplish any of your summer goals? 

Leave a Reply

