SOL: Living the Vacation Life


Do you ever wish that when you go on vacation somewhere that you could live there ? 

I always, always have this problem. 

Right now we are down the shore in New Jersey and I am wishing I could live here. 

What else could I need ? Besides a job… And they need teachers everywhere right ?! 

Maybe it’s just me but I picture myself living wherever I am at on vacation and see what it’s like. But then again I forget that I’m living in someone else’s house and with a bunch of people we wouldn’t be living with… But the beach! And the fitness club! And the boardwalk! How can I ever leave (extremely sad emoji- with tears) !!!! 

If I ever literally moved anywhere I have vacationed to, I would have lived in some crazy places.  Two places I very seriously looked into living were Malaga, Spain and Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica. 

I fully looked into housing, jobs, teaching English in both places, teaching surfing, making bracelets, living on the beach, buying real estate; literally anything I could do to live there. 

But it has never seemed to be in my cards to live in a vacationing area near a beach! 

But it sure would be nice. 

Is this madness just something that I do? Or are there other people with me on this ?! 

6 thoughts on “SOL: Living the Vacation Life

  1. I am totally with you on this! For a few years, we regularly visited Santa Rosa Island off the coast of the Florida panhandle. Apart from surfside, my all-time favorite happy place is on a deck facing the ocean, watching the sun set and the stars come out, drink in hand and a breeze cooling my face. Ahhhhhhh.

    Like

  2. Oh. My. GOSH!!! I would love to at least spend a month in the summer at the beach. Your pictures make me want to go back to the California beach we stayed on. I loved the waves: listening and watching! An your walkway to the beach would’ve made my walk to the beach MUCH easier!

    Like

Leave a Reply

