Painting the Classroom


I had this great idea to paint my classroom. It seemed like such a good idea when I looked for colors and for me to practice for our new house. 

Half way through, I regretted it. I suck at painting. All I had was a small roller and a  small brush! That was it! 

But I justified it because my classroom was like 5 different colors on the walls. 

The first day I put primer on and it took 4 hours. FOUR HOURS!!!! 

Today I did the paint, which is just white, and it took another FOUR hours!!!! It came out pretty good. But I just can’t believe I did that. I could have taken my time on it but I was in a rush with going away next week and I wanted to get it done. 

I am so glad that it’s over! 

As for painting in my house …. I might need to hire a professional. 

Leave a Reply

