Yoga Retreat 


Recently this past year or two I have gotten into fitness. I was mostly doing bootcamp and fitness classes when I lived on the east coast to lose weight. 

When I moved to the west coast, I started looking more into yoga and decided a yoga retreat was definitely what I needed to do. I looked in California, Washington, Montana, Mexico and even Costa Rica .. For fun. Everything seemed amazing – minus the price and amount of time I did not have! 

I narrowed down my search to just Washington state. I looked mostly in Seattle since I figured there was nothing on the east side of the state and I indeed found a few around Seattle. However, it would take me between 5-7 hours to drive here and leaving work early, I would not even get there until late at night and then would have to leave early Sunday and I would miss most of the retreat. 

Finally I found one in Leavenworth, which was 3 hours from me and seemed just about perfect. I signed up. This would be the first time in 2 years I would ever leave my daughter for the weekend. It needed to happen. 

At this time, I hadn’t really been taking any yoga classes or cared so much about yoga. After the retreat,  I was inclined to find a nice, tranquil place to do yoga where I live.

The retreat was amazing. If you have never been on a yoga retreat before I suggest you go and find one. I made some friends, enjoyed yoga and meditation and chanting, and the location was a peaceful, mountainous site. Nothing else I could have even asked for.

2 thoughts on “Yoga Retreat 

Leave a Reply

