Introduction


Welcome

Just a little about me… My daughter is 2, I’ve been married for 3 years, recently moved from New York City to Washington state as per the army, and I teach 3rd grade. Going on my fourth year teaching and I love it.

I also love fitness. I do yoga, bootcamp, barre, and Trx and any other fitness class that I can fit into my schedule. I run 5ks and walk marathons. I only recently got into loving fitness though, prior to having a baby, I was not all about fitness.

Up until I moved to Washington, I thought I had a lot of friends. Don’t get me wrong, this is excluding my husband and my family, I mean people I shared many moments with throughout college and up until I got married. Then everything changed. I guess some people can not handle having a different lifestyle than their friends and abandon.

However, I start this blog in search of friends that share the same passions as I do: fitness, yoga, travel, coffee, teaching, mommy life, nature, reading, being fit, spending family time,etc.

3 thoughts on “Introduction

  1. Well, the only fitness I do is to keep the pain from fibromyalgia and osteoarthritis at bay, I am not a mommy (but I am an honourary grandma to several awesome kids whose Moms I have mentored), I don’t get to travel much and coffee/caffeine gives me migraines. However, I love nature, reading teaching and I am about a half hour from the BC/Washington border LOL! I think you could be a great influence as I start on my fitness and healthy eating journey. Just seeing your fitness pictures motivates me to at least try! Thanks for following my blog and I look forward to following you as well.
    Lydia!

    Liked by 1 person

      • My one problem with yoga is that I have problems getting down to and up from the floor. Also I have problems being on my right knee as I had a replacement 8 years ago. I took yoga a long time ago, before my injuries and loved it. Barre might be good. Thank you!

        Like

Leave a Reply

